Board of Directors 2015-2016

PMAC’s Board of Directors govern the affairs of the Association and establishes policy and strategic direction. The Board is comprised of 10-15 Directors who are representative of our membership at large. Click here to view the list of PMAC’s Board of Directors and Committee Chairs.

Paul Harris (Chair),
President, Avenue Investment Management Inc.

Kevin LeBlanc (Secretary),
Managing Director, Operations, Jarislowsky, Fraser Limited

Eric Leveille (Vice Chair and Treasurer),
Managing Director – Head of Canadian Institutional Business, BlackRock Asset Management

John McCutcheon (Past Chair),
Managing Director, Barrantagh Investment Management Inc.

Michael Mezei,
Director & President, Mawer Investment Management Ltd.

Jacqui Allard,
Senior Vice President, Senior Vice President of Strategy, Performance and Enablement, RBC

Denys Calvin,
Partner & Chief Operating Officer, Nexus Investment Management Inc.

Jamie Heward,
President, Heward Investment Management Inc.

David Kilburn,
National Director, CIBC Private Investment Counsel

Carol Lynde,
President & Chief Operating Officer, Bridgehouse Asset Managers

Scott Mahaffy,
Vice President and Senior Counsel, MFS Investment Management Canada Limited

John Pitfield,

Lorne Steinberg,
President, Lorne Steinberg Wealth Management Inc.

Cecilia Wong,
Chief Financial Officer, Leith Wheeler Investment Counsel Ltd.

Katie Walmsley,
President, Portfolio Management Association of Canada


The Committee Chairs for 2015-2016 are:

AGM Committee: David Kilburn,
National Director, CIBC Private Investment Counsel

Compliance Officers’ Network: Jacqueline Hatherly,
Chief Compliance Officer & Senior Legal Counsel, Greystone Managed Investments Inc.

Industry, Regulation & Tax Committee: Margaret Gunawan,
Managing Director – Head of Canada Legal & Compliance, BlackRock Asset Management

Member Services Committee: David Rogan,
Managing Director, Rogan Investment Management Limited

Operation Heads’ Network: Michael Gibson,
Managing Director, Operations & CCO, Beutel, Goodman & Company Ltd.

Practices & Standards Committee: Supriya Kapoor,
Chief Compliance Officer, West Face Capital Inc.

Public Relations & Liaisons Committee: Michael Mezei,
Director & President, Mawer Investment Management Ltd.